hello weebly. long time no see,eh?

Okay so first of all, unscramble this: TOCSANTC

CONTACTS!! Amy's 2o2o Aframe and her quick-release Dogwalk are coming along quite nicely for her. And of course Tarra's epic running Dogwalk is going great. :) Honestly I never thought we'd get to this point, after an entire year of RCs! Now just to start working on turns...
So yeah, I'm purdy happy with her progress.

Next is her running Aframe. She never misses her contact, but it's not at full height. I think tomorrow I'll raise it and see how it goes, she's very confident on her AF so I don't think it'll be a problem. My criteria for the AF is different then the DW, though:

Dogwalk - Run full out through the entire dogwalk and drive forward.
Aframe - Stride however you like, but must end in a low hit, whether back feet are seperated or together.

I've also come to the conclusion that 1 NADAC trial a year just ain't right! So looks like we're gonna have to get into some AKC, which means..... the TEETER. ugh.

Until then we'll stick with JWW. :)

Speaking of AKC, we have an upcoming Fun match. My goal was to have her running DW and AF under control, which looks like that will be possible! Then I'll see how she does with a competition dogwalk at the fun match. She refuses it? Ok, we'll have to work on other DWs if we want to do Touch N Go at our trial in 2 months. :)

That's it for now! :D



Leave a Reply.