Today we rose the 4' AF up to 5'7, AKC height. We won't be trialing in AKC for a few months, but her fun matches are AKC so I want her to be comfortable at AKC height.

It was a huge height difference, but since Tarra is obsessive about the AF, I thought she could handle it. *correction I KNEW she could handle it. and she did. epicly.

She jumps the apex like its nothing, but often when she jumps the apex, she only lands once on the down ramp, all the way into the contact. Yeah It looks purdy cool, but I think it's too dangerous for her, so I like it when she puts two strides on the down ramp.

Overall it was a great session, she was such a good girlie! And we did a quick sequence beginning with the AF and ending with a tunnel. Of course she ignored me and exited the tunnel and ran straight up the DW - which I'm happy she's comfortable enough to take the DW when I don't cue it, but she missed her contact since she wasn't running full speed. Oh well, she jumped the contact and ran to play with Halli.

She's so silly. I love her!



Leave a Reply.